Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

Protection

on April 21, 2013

This Thursday at Spiritual group, we talked about protection. The best protection is to be happy. If you want something to change, either change it or learn to accept it for how it is.  We got given the homework this week to cleanse our home and ourselves of negativity. We each got given a branch of bay leaves to take home.

Miguel and I did ours yesterday. We each had a branch, and starting from the back of our flat, swept the branches down all of the walls, then swept the negative energy onto the floor towards the front of our flat. I worked in the bedroom as Migs did the studio, then I did the kitchen as Migs did the bathroom, then we both did the hallway and living room. As I did it, I imagined black smoke. When we got to the front, where our balcony is, we opened the door and pushed all the bad energy out before sweeping the balcony with an actual broom to push it all away. It didn’t take very long as our flat isn’t that big but I felt like I had been doing a workout of sorts! At the end, we broke our bay leave branches and then threw them into the nearby brook to send the energy away. I got a bit concerned as my branch seemed to get stuck, but the main thing was it was no longer in the flat, so I felt better about it. When we came back from the brook, I hoovered the flat in the same direction we had done the cleansing, back to the front. (usually I do it the other way but felt compelled to do it this way, this time).

We had been instructed to have a cleansing bath within twenty four hours so we decided to both have ours in the evening of the same day. I had a very powerful experience which I wasn’t expecting at all.

I felt really weird as I got into a bath that was full of floating bits of fresh rosemary and sage, thinking we’d really overdone it. Bits of the herbs stuck to my skin, but I persisted in doing what I needed to do. I imagined the bits stuck to me being like leeches, sucking out the negativity. After a few minutes, I felt like my solar plexus area was letting out a bit ray of white light and I felt out of breath, like I had been running.

I noticed the herbs were starting to turn black, I wasn’t sure if it was because of the hot water or my negative energy imprinting on the leaves (or both). I pulled little bits off my skin and flashes of things from my past crossed my mind, friends that weren’t very good friends, relationship issues, arguments. The next thing I knew I was in tears! I cried, feeling it was a release. I then let the water out, and showered myself to get rid of the remaining bits of herbs, imagining anything remaining going down the drain, leaving me fresh and new, ready for a new beginning.

I was awoken early this morning by the bright sunlight, and spent the afternoon today in a beautiful park with some of the wonderful people I’ve met in the group. I couldn’t ask for a better start.

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

