Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

My Current Guide

on June 16, 2013

First a little update- for those who read my last ‘spiritual’ entry- when I gave the money away? Well didn’t really think much of it at the time, but shortly after that I got a £11 cheque in the post! (from the tax people) So the universe pretty much doubled my money in return!

The last spiritual class I went to was nearly two weeks ago now, as for the first time I had to miss a session this week due to not feeling well- I was more annoyed about that than the money I won’t be getting from not working! In this session, first we all spoke about our giving away money stories- there was an amusing common theme- a lot of people wanted to give to a homeless person and no one could find one anywhere! It was like the universe was teaching us a lesson on judgement.

The other thing we did was a meditation to help us connect to our current guide. Guides are like spiritual helpers that we all have whether we are aware of them or not, we can have many or just one, and will often be working with different ones at various times.

In the meditation, we went into a magical garden and found a place to sit- my garden is filled with golden light and the sitting place is a typical park bench. On this occasion, I could feel the presence of my guide next to me but even asking for a message, I was only greeted with silence, which was even more frustrating as almost everyone else in the group described their guides with great detail and clear messages. We were each given individual homework for the week. Mine was to visit the garden some more and concentrate on feeling rather than seeing. Also to spend time just concentrating on my breathing. As I meditate every day, this wasn’t too much of a problem, although I had been struggling to concentrate recently.

So since I got set the homework, I’ve made either breathing or visiting the magical garden part of my everyday meditation. I did struggle to begin with as my mind would still keep wandering off. The second time I went to visit the garden, I still couldn’t see the guide but I felt it was a female, and I got the message “Be Yourself, who you are is beautiful.” A few days later, I visited again, getting frustrated I still couldn’t see but knew she was there I asked “Why can’t I see you??” and I just got told I must be patient.

The following day I went there again, still frustrated with not seeing her, she told me again to be patient and I got given a key and also her name “Sofie” I thought initially it was spelt with ‘ph’ but I seem to being told otherwise! She also advised I might want to try opening sacred space before I meditate- as you may have read, the calling I have wrote is quite long so I protested but she insisted I should read it, and it would have to be that one, not a shortened or different version- it MUST be that one- in full!

Then on Friday just gone, I was seeing quite a few feathers, and I thought to myself it would be nice to have some sort of sign from my guide. Then oddly enough, I shortly after found this card on the floor in my path of the moon reflecting on a river, it looked quite pretty, so I picked it up and I turned around to realise it was a Goddess oracle card-

goddess

I can’t find a picture of the back unfortunately and can’t confirm this but I think it may be from a deck designed by Sonia Choquette who happens to be one of my favourite spiritual book writers!

Apparently the card represents these things: Fulfillment * Abundance * Satisfaction * Contentment. It also talks a lot about beauty in life and in yourself which connects nicely with my first message.

Today I went to the garden again (after opening sacred space of course…)! This time there was no message but I could finally see Sofie. She was beautiful. A woman with long silver hair, she was like all ages at once, not old or young, but maiden/mother/crone all at once and she was wearing a velvet purple cloak.

As if that wasn’t enough, I’ve just looked up the name ‘Sofie’ it has a Greek origin and it means ‘Wisdom’

 

 

 

One response to “My Current Guide

  1. Gypsy Lizardkilt says:

    Spelled with a “ph” (though I’ve seen it the other way, as well), Sophia is the name for the symbolic embodiment of divine wisdom. That embodiment is nearly always depicted as female. It’s an uncertain leap from there to Sophia/Sofia as an actual goddess (she’s historically more a figure of religious philosophy than of religious belief), but many have made the leap. You might find some research on her to be of value to you.

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

