Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

Facing Fear

on June 23, 2013

Last week’s spiritual class was the scariest one yet. The first semi scary thing was doing the task that we missed out on the previous week- running towards your goal- we did this running towards one of our teachers with a BLINDFOLD on! and pretty much all of us had to do it twice as we weren’t running fast enough! Apparently we’ll be doing this outside in a bigger space in a few weeks!

The scarier bit was this. We had all been given arrows that we had to write on all the things that are blocking us from achieving our goals. Then we had a choice to do this after being shown the technique. One person at a time would go up, with one person holding up a board, the person with their arrow would balance the target end on their throat, the other part on the board, then move forward and it would break it! I was the only one who didn’t have the nerve to try despite seeing everybody else do it and not get hurt. There was only two other girls in the group who had gone up but hadn’t been able to go through with it.

I did end up feeling very empowered after the session despite this, as the three of us focused on the things on our arrows then broke them with our arms. Then everybody had to bind their arrows with wool, I chose red and orange, I felt like this represented the strength, courage and confidence I need to move past those blocks. The session ended up with us spreading positive energy around the group, chanting “we are powerful, we are one!” and then telling people we believe in them. I felt buzzing with energy when I got in. The arrow went into the fire at the summer solstice fire ritual to release it.

I felt a bit disappointed that I hadn’t broke my arrow with my neck but my guide Sofie reassured me yesterday while on a journey. First she asked for the key she had given me in a previous visit, she explained it was a power key, then used it to first unlock my solar plexus, throat and third eye chakras and then blew energy into each of them. She gave me the key back and said she had given me what I need right now, but the key was mine and could be used any time I needed it. Then she told me “The fire is your arrow.”

This Friday coming, I’m doing a firewalk, and I think it will be the scariest thing I’ve ever done..but I know I’ve got to do it!

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

