Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

Butterfly

on August 2, 2013

Image

It seems recently, another power animal has decided to appear in my life. I’ve had a few significant sightings of animals in the last few months but this has been the most. For the last few weeks I’ve been seeing butterflies everywhere. I began to count them, I will normally see at least 10 but usually more- on two of the days I’ve seen over fifty!

Most of them are the white butterflies, but there are also a few red admirals and some light blue ones. But it goes beyond even actual butterflies. On the days I haven’t seen so many (mainly due to weather) I’ve seen people with butterfly tattoos, butterfly images in the most random places- garden bins, door decorations, even on a supermarket till! I don’t think this is a coincidence. Yesterday I did a very significant ceremony (more to come in that in a future post) and as I went to put my bag away in the conservatory there was a butterfly inside! It wouldn’t leave, as much as I tried to encourage it to go out the window. I came back a few minutes later and it had gone. Then one appeared just before the main part of the ceremony began.

I’m very honoured the butterfly has came to me- they are truly a beautiful symbol. They symbolise transformation, change, joy, freedom, beauty and even spiritual development. So much of this I can relate to right now.  I thought I had finished discovering myself. But then this year everything changed, including me. I discovered there was more to me, and I’ve been slowly shedding from my cocoon. My wings are emerging and I’m learning to fly.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

