Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

The Faery Pathway

on September 29, 2013

For quite some time I have had a connection to faeries. I’ve often left out food for them and have seen them. I used to think dandelion clocks and thistledown were faeries, so I still relate them closely too. However, recently that bond has got much stronger. For a group session one week we had to do our own form of healing. I decided to bring my beloved faery oracle cards. I started to wonder if there was such a thing as faery healing. So I looked it up, and it turns out it does! It’s basically about working with faeries and nature spirits to heal. In my searching I found a book that has started this really all off for me now- it’s called  ‘The Healing Power of Faery’ by Edain Mccoy. This book is about becoming a faery healer- a faery shaman. It’s very clear from the start that not just anyone can be a faery shaman. For one the faeries have to want you to be one! Also you have to be willing to make a lifetime commitment to the path, it’s not something to be taken lightly, faeries don’t always play nice!

I was very honoured that when I did my faery shaman initiation which takes the form of a long guided meditation/journey that the faeries accepted me. In fact, I had to find a talisman whilst there and it turned out I had already been given it some time ago when I had visited faeryland on a journey before, I just didn’t know what it was! So it seems it was destined for me to be a faery shaman.

For the past few months I have been working on this new path. I have worked with each of the elemental kings and queens, practised healing, done faery land journeys. So much has happened- I’ve found the talisman in the ‘real’ world (it’s a small black pebble), I’ve collected some interesting stones and shells. During a recent group session, our teacher channelled messages for us, mine was about the faeries.

yesterday during my meditation, I got told that I have faery ancestry going far, far back. I’m not sure what to make of this at the moment, I know I have a very deep connection but I’m still uncertain how possible this is. I just know that I had no real intention of going anywhere in my meditation yesterday but I was practically being shouted this at, and it took me quite some time to ground afterwards. I then kept seeing faery imagery all day!

 

the faeries love this song
it isn’t very long
it goes something like this
sunflowers adore a butterfly’s kiss
lavender plants feed the bees
nature is the key
it’s all around you, can’t you see
part of you, part of me
sky at night, what a sight
earth under feet
isn’t it neat
what a magnificent feat
bless the planet, bless the trees
bless the water running free
bless the air that caresses our hair
bless the fire, the sun’s desire
part of you, part of me
part of you, part of me
everywhere for you to see.

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

