Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

2014 Goals and Resolutions

on January 5, 2014

As you may know I set most of my goals for the year back in October- here

But here is a post with added goals and a bit more detail too, also to make it easier for me to see it in full.

 

To set up a successful healing business with Miguel- you can see our website here

– I’ll be doing faery healing and readings, Miguel will be doing shamanic focused healings and readings.

In the mean time, until things are hopefully going well enough I can stop doing a ‘normal’ job, I want to be able to find another job which doesn’t leave me drained and stressed out each day. It would be nice to be able to work less hours, so I could have more spare time to do things like volunteer work.

In connection with this:

 

To learn lots of new things but the main ones I want to aim for are- Crystal healing, aromatherapy and herbalism. At the moment I don’t have any many strings to my bow as it were to do various healing types. By doing these I would have more to offer, so hopefully more clients, and some certificates to show for it.

 

To finish and publish a spiritual book- I have started this and it’s taking time.

In connection with this:

 

Write more- work on my book but also rediscover my love of writing. Take part in Friday Night Writes.

I’m currently working with The Sound of Paper by Julia Cameron to help spark off inspiration again.

 

To run a successful Earth healing group- I started the Pachamama Earth Healing group towards the end of last year, I’m hoping to make this group a really good one that makes a difference.

 

Keep in touch with people better. Call people more often, socialize at least once a week. – I am rubbish at calling people, I’m going to start making myself do this more, as when I do call, the person is always really happy I called!

 

Spend time more wisely- no more wasting hours on spider solitare, or wasting time on Facebook when I have other things to do.- I’ve taken Spider Solitare off my phone as it really is wasting time. I get caught up in it and end up playing for longer than I planned, even though I completed all the levels (easy, medium, hard) I would just go back and try and do them all again! I have also decided to not go on facebook/twitter until I have done whatever else I need to do that day. I started this yesterday and I had lots of spare time to look later in the day!

 

Get to more gigs this year- only went to two last year, would like to see more this year. Even if they are local gigs.

 

Places I’d like to visit: Glastonbury, Gaunts House and Three Wishes faery festival- not sure if I will get to them all, but if I get to at least one I’d be happy.

 

Take more photos of friends and family! I always go out with the best intentions but then don’t take any. I haven’t got any of New Years Eve or my birthday last year. If I’m at a gig I’ll take loads of photos, or of nature out and about, but I forget everytime even when I bring my camera to parties, social gatherings etc, to take pictures of my friends and family! It would be nice to have photos to look back on.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

