Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

Februrary- New Experiences

on March 2, 2014

February has been another good month for me, not as busy as January, but still a few things going on, some strong emotions, but also new experiences and meeting new people.

Goals wise for feb:

set up a healing business- still haven’t made any progress with this. Miguel has been getting a few clients but I am yet to have any.

get a new job in the meantime-  still no news on this front although I am looking daily and applying for things here and there.

learn crystal healing/aromatherapy and herbalism- I’ve booked myself to do a basic healing course in April, so from then I will be able to offer crystal healing as well as faery healing. I’m really looking forward to it!

write my spiritual book- adding more notes at the moment, but still feeling quite uninspired.

Have a successful Earth Healing group- we had one more person than the last time at the meeting, so it’s going slowly but good.

go to glastonbury and three wishes faery festival- no plans as yet.

take more photos of family and friends- yes a few! one of the social occasions Miguel took the photos really but at least we got some. Here are a few-

Image

ImageImage

 

keep in touch with people better/socialize once a week- yep! Socialized at least once every week!

write more/take part in Friday Night Writes- Still haven’t done a Friday night Writes, did some more of Wild Mind but haven’t really done anything else.

more gigs- none this month.

What I got up to in Feb:

On the first day of the month we went to a Mind Body and Spirit Fayre that was actually in Southend taking place at the Kursaal, it’s the first time for a long time I’ve seen anything going on like that here so of course we had to go. We saw loads of our friends there and it was really busy, so it was actually quite hard to look at the stalls. We didn’t buy that much really apart from some raw Chocolates from our friend Stella, and I got a haematite bracelet. I also won a prize on Southend Animal Aid’s raffle. I’ve won a Magic of nature Reading which I will be having in April- can’t wait!

The following evening I went to my friend Gareth’s Goddess group to celebrate Imbolc. There was only a few of us but it was really lovely. We did a ceremony to help us bring in the things we want to achieve by the summer. We did some chanting and we each got bulbs to take away that had been blessed by us with the things we want to achieve, we had a mix of each other’s bulbs so we are all taking care of each other’s wishes.

Image

On the 4th, I did something that for me was really scary, I took part in an open mic poetry night! I was petrified, and my legs shook as I read two poems out, but a lot of my lovely friends came to see me and told me I was great.

Image

For the Pachamama Earth Healing circle this month we watched an interesting documentary about someone who made houses out of recycling- called ‘The garbage warrior’

Miguel alongside our friend Karen performed his very first shamanic fire ceremony in our friend’s Crystal and Gary’s garden. It was a good learning experience for them and I am very proud of them both.

Image

For valentines day we didn’t go out this year, but we did get a takeaway and we watched a really good film called ‘Safety Not Guaranteed’ It’s an independent quirky film about a man who advertises he needs a companion to go time travelling with him, and a news reporter decides to do an investigation on him. I’d definitely recommend it!

I had a week off from work while Miguel was doing the next part of his shamanic training. On the Monday I had a really lazy day watching FernGully and the Tinkerbell film. Then on Tuesday I kept up the theme by going with my mum to the cinema to see ‘Tinkerbell and the Pirate fairy’ it was great 🙂 On the Wednesday I met up with my friend Lauren in her lunch hour, had a good catch up and then in the evening I went to Gareth’s crystal meditation group which was about Pink Fluorite, and as usual it seemed to be energies I really needed. The following day some of the spiritual group met up at The Last Post for curry night again (not everyone could make it this time) and it was better this time as we had let them know in advance that we wanted the vegan curry which was very yummy. It was a few weeks before Sue’s birthday as well so we also took the opportunity while we were all together to celebrate that. Then annoyingly I got the worst cold I have had for at least a year so the rest of the week I spent feeling ill 😦

Then in the final week of the month, my friend Sue came over for the evening and on Friday I took part in a very special women’s shamanic ceremony. It was amazing, I felt so full of love and gratitude for all the wonderful people I am blessed to have in my life.

 

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

