Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

March: Heal thyself!

on March 31, 2014

Another active month for me and there seems to have been the recurring theme of Healing throughout.

Here is how I did with my goals:

 

set up a healing business- still haven’t made any progress with this. doing a holistic fair in April so hoping this will help.

get a new job in the meantime-  applied for some things and I am waiting patiently….

learn crystal healing/aromatherapy and herbalism- I’m doing the crystal healing course this Saturday!

write my spiritual book- still feeling uninspired. Not sure if it’s a book after all. I’m wondering if I should post them as blog posts or something instead?

Have a successful Earth Healing group- 2 people down compared to last month

go to glastonbury and three wishes faery festival- no plans as yet.

take more photos of family and friends- only once-

IMG_3131

 

keep in touch with people better/socialize once a week- Still managed to socialize at least once a week

write more/take part in Friday Night Writes- I wrote a poem on Friday so think that counts as taking part?

more gigs- none this month.

What I got up to in March:

At the beginning of the month we went to a talk our spiritual group teacher Skie was doing for a different group about shamanism. Typical Skie, didn’t just do a talk but got them to actually do things including what is called a shamanic canoe journey. It was an interesting evening but felt strange being with different people.

The following night I was case study for our friend Karen, she did a Past Life Illumination on me to help me release patterns that I have got from past lives. It was really good but also hard as the lives I had to “see” were the lives of the most abuse of power, and it wasn’t very nice!

For International Women’s Day I had a few friends over and I hosted a sacred women’s circle which included a gratitude giveaway, and we also worked on releasing and bringing in change, as well as promoting ourselves and stating our dreams and goals. I loved it, and I am hoping to host them seasonally.

The night after I went to my friend Maria’s flat for a tarot card evening, where we did a few exercises with the cards and could have readings done. The day after that was the Pachamama meeting, we went to Churchill gardens and Priory Park and collected rubbish.

On the 15th, we had another shamanic practitioner friend of ours called Andrew come over, as he needed some refresher training, so Jackie and Miguel helped him out. On the Sunday we went to Belfairs woods with our friend Sue and had a nice walk, and I hugged a tree.

Hayley Tree Hug

The following weekend I had a lovely catch up with my friend Carina over coffee and a brief stroll on the seafront and on the Sunday I went to Gareth’s Goddess group where we did a ritual for the Spring equinox this time, which included a drumming journey to the Goddess Eostre and I made some vegan cakes which we shared.

Last week on Wednesday I was at Gareth’s healing room again for the crystal meditation group, we did Rainbow Obisdian. Mine looks like it’s mask!

20140326_221713

On Thursday we had another meal at the Last Post with the spiritual group, and it was Zoe and Gemma’s birthdays so we used it as a joint celebration.

On Saturday evening we went to our first ever Sound Bath, which was really relaxing and soothing. We did a journey and also received sound healing, mine was done with singing bowls over my throat and solar plexus.

 

Overall another good month 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

