Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

Week 2- Naprimo!

on April 16, 2014

Slightly delayed post of my second week of a poem a day, for a whole month, some I’m happy with, others I’m not..

 

Day 7- poem using ‘nature’ magnetic poetry online

beautiful spirit
above the clouds
breathe sanctuary
in this lonely harmony
full of fresh song
the soft wild breeze
is almost a murmur
listen to it, like pure poetry
the colour of a wild flower
behold the forest light
we wander on this path
no more darkness
I watch her gentle bloom
in this sweet spring

Day 8- rewritten version of Still I Rise originally
by Maya Angelou
You may wear me down when you’re around
With your put downs and snide remarks
You may not see my light
But still, like dust, I’ll rise.
Does my compassion upset you?
Why do you only see wrong?
‘Cause I am proud of who I am
and I’m not afraid to show it
Just like morning and night
With the certainty of clockwork
I’ve got love in my heart
and I’ll rise.
Did you want to see me so low?
Shoulders dropped and tears in my eyes
Trying to hide my fear
wondering when I’ll have to say my goodbyes
Does my belief offend you?
I know it must be hard
Cause I know how to walk in beauty
and not feel like I’ve been given the red card
You may not like who I really am
You may think I’m just a freak
You may try your best to weaken me
But still, like air, I’ll rise.
Does my feminism upset you?
Does it come as a surprise
That I want to be treated equal
and seek patriarchy’s demise?

Out of the woodland
I rise
Up from a past that once held me back
I rise
I’m ready to receive, open and wide
let divinity be my guide
Leaving behind what was once my fear
I rise
Ready for a life full of cheer
I rise
now’s the time for me to be brave
time to live the life I crave
I rise
I rise
I rise.

Day 9

for Miranda

I never really got to know you like I should have done
but I’ll always remember us going out, having fun
I should have told you, you were beautiful
why is it only with hindsight, we can be truthful?
Your heart was made of gold
now you’re a secret never to be told
I wish you hadn’t have been sad
doesn’t this world drive you mad?
Where do all the good souls go?
To hear of your demise was such a blow
your death was so tragic
but when you were here you were magic.

 

Day 10
What if the world wasn’t round?
Would we all be upside down?
What if we could chase our shadow?
Would we feel so hollow?
What if we didn’t have to go to work to make our money?
Would we be sweeter than honey?
What if we woke up with a smile
would we not feel so full of bile?
What if the world was a better place?
Maybe then we could stop this rat race
learn to love
not to shove
learn to feel
maybe it’s time we made a deal
to open our hearts and mind
be kind
then the world will be a better place

Day 11

I love you is often bandied about
said in a quick, fleeting way
slips out oh so casually
as if it was just a hello
but then others don’t say it enough
these three little words have such meaning
we need to acknowledge their power
Learn also to love ourselves
when we say it, say it like you mean it
show it with feeling
express it with meaning
I love you

Day 12- Magnetic Poem (poet kit online)

delicious angel

bleed as a god

magic secret

caramel smile

dance away the blues

surround myself with sacred smoke

cloud of colour

devour dark and heal

open my joy

and breathe peace

and always explore the wild sky

 

Day 13
What is my name?
Where am I going?
How am I going to get there?
Why am I going there?
Is it this way?
Or is it that way?
Left or right?
Up or down?
Straight or Jagged?
Where the path goes nobody knows…

Day 14

Faeries are truly magical beings
Amazing creatures
Enlightening the darkest of souls
Rings can be found in the deepest of holes
Yet to invite them into your life?

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

