Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

100 Happy Days

on May 5, 2014

I have just finished the 100 Happy Days Project

For this project the idea was to take a photo each day of something that made you happy. It didn’t have to be anything massive, it could be as simple as you like. The main point was to draw your attention to the happy things in your life, especially those that you take for granted.

Last year I did something similar, every day for the whole year, I posted a status of at least one ‘Good Thing’ of my day. I now do this using a blessing jar, which I can empty at the end of the year and look back on all the lovely moments. I found the photo project much more difficult, as although there is always at least one happy thing, not all of it is possible to take a photo of. For some occasions I used older photos I had taken and sometimes I found images I could use, rather than taking a photo myself. I found that not in all moments, do you think to take a photo, as when you’re in that moment, you’re living it, and not trying to make it still, just letting it happen.

Overall, I am pretty pleased with the results, and I would recommend you try this project if you haven’t already. All you need to do is sign up via the link I posted at the beginning of this blog. Then you use either Twitter or Facebook, post your photo each day with the hash tag #100happydays. You can also opt to do the project privately.

If you want to see all 100 of my photos you can visit my TwitPic account- http://twitpic.com/photos/moonlightwrites

but here are 10 of my favourite photos from the project, so you can get an idea.

Image

Day 1- I took part in the RSPB’s Big Garden Bird Watch. I took a few photos on my walk and this image of two collared doves was my favourite. (they came 9th in the survey by the way). I love watching birds.

Image

Day 8- I took this on a walk through my favourite place Churchill Gardens. I try to go there at least once a week. I think this image catches the ‘secret garden’ feel of the place.

Image

Day 50- this is me hugging a tree in Belfairs Woods. I think this photo sums me up quite nicely!

Image

Day 6- this is a picture of my cat Roxie, being cute šŸ™‚

Image

Day 92- a photo of Southend Seafront

Image

Day 10- this is a photo of me reading an open mic poetry session for the first time.

Image

Day 22- a photo of the first blossom I saw this year. (taken 16th feb)

Image

Day 26- this is my friend Sue, reading a card all of us from the spiritual group had written for her.

Image

Day 70- my certificate from the Crystal Healing course I did šŸ™‚

Image

day 93- moonstones my friend Karen gave me.

Ā 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

