Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

May

on May 31, 2014

A calmer month emotionally, and some progress.

Goals

Healing business/new job: I have done two crystal healing case studies this month which went really well and I have some more in the pipeline.

There has been some progress on the job front. I don’t want to say too much, but my name is being put forward for a job I would actually like to do! it’s just a case of waiting now but I’m feeling very optimistic about it. I’m still job hunting in the meantime and my friend Rachel has helped me to re do my C.V.

learn crystal healing/aromatherapy/herbalism: see above. I’ve also bought some new crystals this month, been reading about how to do crystal divination and have attempted to make my first crystal grid.

write my spiritual book- most of the month I still didn’t work on it despite being told over and over again I need to. The last few weeks I’ve been working on it again.

Earth Healing group- I decided to stop this, as it wasn’t really taking off, I didn’t feel inspired but also I wanted to start something new, so in June I’m starting up a spiritual women’s circle.

Glastonbury and Three Wishes- I won’t get to Three Wishes this year as it’s not that far away now, and I haven’t made any plans for Glastonbury yet.

more photos of friends and family: none

write more/Friday Night Writes: I haven’t done loads but at least I am working on The Book again and I’ve just signed up to another writing project for June.

more gigs- none, was supposed to be going to see The Julie Ruin, but Kathleen Hanna’s illness has flared up again so it’s been postponed sadly.

What I got up to:

Passionate Women Meeting- we brought along our vision boards and talked about them. It was an emotional meeting as a lot of the women really opened up talking about very sensitive subjects and tragic events that had happened to them.

Animal Healing- my friend Jeannie does animal healing and she came to do some on our cat Mitzi. It was amazing, it was like Mitzi knew she was coming as she waited by the window for her and then she was super friendly when she came. (Mitzi is not an over friendly cat- she is very particular). Then when Jeannie did the healing, she sat patiently until she was done! Jeannie picked up that she was an Egyptian cat in a past life and she misses having a job. She suggested we let her in the room when we do our healing work. Jeannie is coming again next week, so looking forward to what comes up.

Spiritual Meet Up- the spiritual group met up at Jackie’s house for a food share and chat. We had a hilarious night full of laughter as the conversation rapidly went downhill!

What If? meeting- learned all about appreciative inquiry, which is really interesting, about looking at things in a positive manner. You should look it up!

Voted- sadly there was no green party representative for my local vote so I voted for labour, but I did vote Green in the Euro vote.

Pagan Picnic- last weekend we went to a fantastic Beltane Pagan Picnic at Hadleigh County Park which is arranged every year by one of the local moots. There were stalls and performances from drummers, belly dancing, morris dancing and more. there were loads of people we knew there.

 

Quiz night- went to a quiz night to raise money for the homeless but ended up leaving a bit early as it was dragging on.

Passionate Women meeting 2- a creative meet up, we made handbag scrapbooks from loo rolls,and cardboard, it was really good fun!

Spiritual meet up 2- another meet up, this time at Crystal’s house to celebrate Crystal and Skie’s birthdays.

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

