Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

August: Where did you go?

on September 2, 2014

August has literally flew by, I can’t believe it’s already September! The weather here in the UK has already turned in the last few weeks, and there is definitely the scent of Autumn coming into the air.

here’s how I did with my goals for the month:
New Job and Healing Business: Still been applying for lots of jobs and applied for lots I really want. I finally got a job interview but it’s all gone a bit pear shaped, as it turns out the company was really rubbish at communication, so as desperate as I am to get out of my current job, I’ve made the decision not to go to the interview and I’m keeping my fingers crossed tightly I will get one of the jobs I really want. Didn’t do much in the way of healing this month, although did a healing for Miguel on one of the days and also tried to arrange my last few crystal case studies.

write my spiritual book: gone to another two people so still no progress. Hope someone will give me feedback soon so I can carry on with it.

more photos of family/friends: none

write more: the inspiration is trickling back! I wrote two poems this month- HALLELUJAH!!!

more gigs: sort of 1, went to a friend’s fund-raising charity event and a local band called The Tupenny Bunters played who did lots of vintage covers- they were pretty good.

What I’ve been up to:
On the 1st it was the August women’s circle that I run with the best turn out so far. Our theme was ‘Protection’ and it was a very emotional sharing evening. We spoke about protection techniques and also about issues like abuse and anger.

I went to an open poetry night at Utopia Coffee shop called ‘Dangerous Poetry’ which was packed out and all the poets were excellent. I did bring some poems in case I felt brave but seeing the crowds put me off, but maybe next time.

I went to an Anti War march in London (about the Gaza/Israel situation) there were thousands of people there and it felt great to be supporting this cause. I hadn’t been to a big protest in ages and I do love them.

I went to my friend’s fund-raiser I mentioned which was a vegan buffet and the band I mentioned earlier in the post.It was nice to catch up with a few friends and I won a book about permaculture on the raffle which was nice 🙂

It was Miguel and I’s fifth wedding anniversary on the 15th and 12 years of being together! To celebrate we went for another meal and we also went to the cinema to see ‘Hector and the search for Happiness’ which was a really lovely heart-warming film.

There was a spiritual group meet up and we also went to the pagan lion moot which was a social this month too.
I went to the Passionate women meet up and this time it was a sharing session about freedom, one of the ladies gave a very inspiring talk about her experiences then we discussed various scenarios which involved our personal freedoms.

The final weekend was hectic as on Saturday I went to the Pagan Conference in London which I will be writing a full blog about (probably tomorrow) and my friend’s book launch, she has wrote a thriller called ‘project Butterfly’ so go and check it out as you get it for Kindle on Amazon. She had a few friends read their work too and I read three poems! I got lots of nice comments afterwards too which was great.

Well I will leave it there and will be back very soon to tell you more about the pagan conference!

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

