Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 8- October- New Beginnings

on November 1, 2014

Well the month of October has certainly been a mixed bag, it started off tense, as it was my last few weeks of my old job, but then the last few weeks got much better! So here’s my usual monthly rundown..

Firstly how I did with my goals:

New job and Healing business- New job achieved! I started on the 20th October at Holland and Barrett, and I’m feeling great about it so far. Everybody is lovely and the atmosphere is so much better. There’s lots to learn, but I feel eager and keen to get on. I was a bit worried about going part time, but I’ve already been getting overtime.

Healing business wise- no clients this month. I have been working on writing guided meditations for the crystal healing sessions though.

Write my spiritual book: been doing some editing in October.

more photos of family/friends: took lots at my final work drinks!

20141018_215552

write more: started this blogging challenge!

more gigs: watched a few bands at the Purple Festival in the high street- all tribute bands- an 80’s covers band, a rock covers band and an ACDC tribute band, who had a gig at Chinnerys that evening so we decided to go to that too! Oh and we also saw local band Mo Fingers on the same day!

What I’ve been up to:

Started the month with my women’s spiritual circle. This month it was the theme of ‘Elements’, so I asked everyone to dress as an element. As it turned out, there was 4 of us this month, and we had all dressed up as a different one, so each element was present! Then we even ended up sitting in the right compass points without even thinking about it! We had a lovely session. Can’t wait for the next one which is in the next few days, we’ll be doing Meditation as the theme.

I went to a Book Fair at the library, but it was really small and not very exciting really. This was the same day we watched the bands in the high street. It was chucking it down with the rain, but we managed to have a boogie in the nearby shelter of HMV! We also went for a meal at The Railway that day with a few friends. Local band Mo Fingers were playing there, doing a Doors tribute which was really good, and we also got to try vegan “fish” and chips which was amazing! It was a hectic day as we had also decided to go and watch the ACDC tribute band at a local venue, so we went after the meal. It was a fun, but very tiring day!

I went to a Tai Chi evening retreat organised my friend Stella. I’d had a really stressful day, so it was really welcome. It was only a few women and it was really relaxing. Stella is a vegan too and makes the most amazing food, so also got to eat some tasty soup she had made as well as delicious raw chocolates and flapjacks!

The following day was stress again, mainly because my former manager decided to give me an exit interview and I felt like he spent most of it telling me what was wrong with me 😦 In the evening that day, I had signed up to a charity challenge by HARP the local homeless charity called a ‘sleep out’ so for the night I slept ‘rough’. I wrote about it here

I went to another group organised by Stella, the Goddess Gathering, which was the second time I had been. This time we focused on the Sacral chakra.

My friend Sue came to visit as I hadn’t seen her for a while.

left my old job at the pharmacy on the 17th October. I got given two cards and even a card from all the receptionists at one of the surgeries, also a few bits from Lush πŸ™‚ The following evening I went out to celebrate at The Last Post with the old work crew and my friend Fiona. Had one too many cocktails! πŸ˜‰

Started at Holland and Barrett on the 20th πŸ™‚

dentist appointment 😦

Went to another Sound Bath, another relaxing evening.

Had to go to London on the 25th to do my induction training, which was actually alright, everyone was really nice and friendly, and it was quite relaxed.

Back to dentist on Thursday as I had to have fillings 😦

Then we are up to date πŸ™‚

One response to “30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 8- October- New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

