Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

I’ll Think of You

on April 25, 2015

for my nan who died 22nd April 2015

20130623_164727

When I see a pansy

I’ll think of you and your beautiful garden you tended to with care

When I hear a storyteller

I’ll think of you and your stories of Dee Dee the fairy

that always made me smile

When I smell an extra strong mint

I’ll think of you and how I hated that taste!

but my brother loved them

When I stroke a dog

I’ll think of you and the dogs you’ve had over the years

On Boxing Day

I’ll think of you

inviting all the family to your home

even though it was a tight fit

every time I see a beautiful painting

I’ll think of you and how you used to paint with watercolours so bright

every time I write

I’ll think of you and how you used to listen to what I had to say

everyday I’ll think of you and your smile

and that twinkle in your eye

everyday I’ll think of you knowing you’re still here in my heart

as a part of me that will never leave

everyday I’ll be thankful that I knew you

and we were connected

everyday I’ll be thankful for your encouragement and creativity

that in turn sparked my own creative fire

everyday I’ll be thankful for your passion and appreciation of beauty

everyday I will love you

and know one day

I’ll see you again…

2 responses to “I’ll Think of You

  1. lisa foster says:

    lovely xx

  2. […] I’ll Think of You…a poem for my nan who sadly passed this year […]

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

