Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

May 2015- We all come from the Goddess and to her we shall return…

on June 1, 2015

the monthly run down..

Key Aims for 2015

FRIENDSHIP- to begin with, I still felt quite withdrawn from other people but as the month wore on my mood was beginning to lift again and so was my social life. So I did much better with this during May.

FUN- I had more this time! I went on the most amazing Tribal Goddess weekend, which was lots of work but fun too! We did lots of singing, drumming and laughing. I had a week off work too which helped me to bring myself back to my usual happy self once again too. I also went to a gig proper for the first time in almost 2 years!

CREATIVITY AND INSPIRATION- I didn’t do much writing over this month but I did feel inspired by a lot of things I did and the people I chose to be with.

Goals/Aims

Regular Healing Clients- none this month

To be a supervisor- no progress on this as yet.

To finish my book- I never heard from my Beta reader regarding the grammatical errors, so I emailed her in the end and she finally sent them to me, so I need to sort those out then I can go to the next stage!

to go to Glastonbury, Gaunts House and 3 Wishes faery festival- none

to be better at birthdays- and still need to work on this!

go along to street spirit- thinking I may not end up doing this one.

spend less time on facebook- I admit I’ve been good most days but sometimes been looking often again. trying my best not to though!

reconnect with my pagan/witchy side- I feel I did this to some extent with the Tribal Goddess weekend.

go into nature more- yep! did this twice a week

watch less t.v- not been watching much but not any less than usual really

get into music again- I went to a gig at last! I went to see The Julie Ruin! I finally saw Kathleen Hanna in the flesh!!

Things I did in May:

I had a lovely walk along the cliffs with my friends Fiona, Susan, Sara and Linda to cheer me up, and it really did. My friend Susan even gave me a beautiful gift of a Fairy Journal book with gorgeous artwork. She said she felt it was from my nan too, and my nan told fairy stories, Susan didn’t even know how appropriate it was!!

IMG_3322

I went to my nan’s funeral and wake. I managed to read my poem for her at the service. It was very difficult but I felt it was very important. I’ve also been visiting my grandad regularly to keep him company.

I also voted of course! I voted Green, so obviously I’m gutted about the result but it only gears me up to try and do something about it!

I went to the 2nd part of that astrology talk I went to earlier in the year, which was interesting but a lot more to take in than the first one.

I went to a another friends get together at my friend Katrina’s house along with my friends Lorna, Lauren and Carina. Katrina made us a lovely chili and we had a good catch up.

Obviously I had the Tribal Goddess weekend! It was at a beautiful place called Clophill and it was wonderful. I don’t want to say too much about it, as not to ruin the surprise for anyone that might go next year. But it did include drumming, meditation and creative activities!

tribalme

During my week off we visited our friend Roberta and our friend Gareth came too. I also met up with my friend Lola and had a lovely meal at The Oaktree with my friend Diana and I met up with my friend Sue as well.

I went to see The Julie Ruin at the electric ballroom (full details on previous post)!

and finally had a lovely circle meet up this Saturday just gone in Churchill gardens on the theme of Goddess energy. It was lovely and we did a fun photoshoot!

IMG_3392

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

