Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

End of Goddess Project Week 2: A Week of Transformation

on August 14, 2015

So it’s the end of week 2 of my Goddess project.

First when I picked the Goddess Pele for this week, I was quite worried! From the little I heard about her, there didn’t seem much positive about her. There are many tales of her anger and jealously. However, when I looked deeper there was much more to her. She is all about transformation and change, and “firing” up passion.

I had a feeling the week may turn out to be challenging, but it wasn’t challenging in the way I expected. As it turns out, I started to feel mildly unwell on Monday. The worst it has got has been having a very sore throat (like a knife in my throat eww) but otherwise mostly feeling okay.

I’ve been praying to Pele everyday to help me find my true passions and help to bring positive transformation in my life. I also asked her to visit me in my dreams, and I did dream a lot more this week, but unfortunately I still couldn’t remember the details of the dreams.

On Wednesday I didn’t journey to Pele, but I journeyed to the archetype placed in my throat chakra when I received the Munay-Ki initiations, Huascar to explore the reasons behind getting the sore throat at this time. Interestingly, the energy of Huascar and Pele have very similar qualities. When I went to him he told me that it was a challenge. He told me if I truly felt passionate about something I will do it despite feeling rough and then I will barely notice it. he said if I get past this challenge, my health will improve tenfold and so will the things I feel passionate about. That very evening was the night of the women’s circle I run, something I do feel very passionate about. I also had some new women coming along that night. So I took his advice and went ahead with the circle. I didn’t feel ill during it at all, and I didn’t mention I wasn’t feeling that great beforehand and it went really well, we done a lot and accidentally overran a bit!

today was my last journey to Pele, and this time I went right up to the volcano, to touch it and become “one” with it. She told me there is transformation within me even if I’m not aware of it yet. She said I can be as powerful as the volcano if I want to be, by realising what I really love doing.

So my final conclusion is that it’s been a challenging but very interesting week! In addition to what I’ve mentioned, some other things that have happened this week which tie in with transformation- I dropped a dress size, I went out with some friends last night who were having a meal and I went and just had a drink. A few years ago I wouldn’t have been able to do this and feel comfortable. Yesterday I was completely fine about it and didn’t feel left out at all. And although not my personal transformation, my husband Miguel has finally come off benefits after several years and is going into self employment!

let’s see what Goddess tomorrow brings!

pele

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

