Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

Goddess Project: How Persephone Week is Going

on August 19, 2015

Persephone-greek-mythology-33433547-2331-2315

This week has been the turn of Persephone. Goddess of the underworld, death, rebirth, but also spring.

As with the other goddesses, I have been praying to her every day. To Persephone, I have been praying for balance and to help me blossom and welcome positive transformation into my life.

I’ve had a few journeys already, here they are so far:

The first one was on my first day of working with her, and I hadn’t actually intended to journey to her but did anyway. I was walking in a forest and it was pouring with rain. I had no coat. I then found a cave which I ducked into. A beautiful young woman was inside. She got me a blanket and wrapped it around me, then brought me hot soup to drink. We watched the rain from inside the cave and she said “isn’t it beautiful, the rain cleanses the Earth and creates new life” she also told me she would help me to self nurture so I would blossom.

On Sunday- this time she was in a beautiful garden as she is not in the underworld until the dark months. She said is about balance, balance between the magical and ‘reality’, and balance in every other aspect. Also about blossoming, and about beauty, both inside and out.

Monday- she said the dark days are coming, but to remember there is still light in darkness, and to still shine my own light in this time. She also spoke about the importance of family. I asked her about why her father helped her get kidnapped, and she said he thought it would bring her independence from her mother.

Today- she was laying down and invited me to lay down. She said how important it to rest and relax, and that sometimes the best ideas come when you are doing nothing. She also spoke about embracing the dark and the light, within the seasons, but also in your self.

I also channelled this:

feel me in the springtime, feel me in the wintertime. In each flower that blossoms but also in every shadow that falls. As the seasons change so do I. Light and dark. I am at peace with both sides of myself. I create growth, change and development. I nurture but also challenge you to be the best you can be. I am not to be afraid of but to face in all my guises, just as you must accept all of yourself. The good and so called bad. Acceptance means development. Development means evolving. Evolving means blossoming. Blossoming into the powerful being you’re destined to be. A being of balance, integrity and determination.

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

