Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

August 2015- Working 9 to 5…

on August 31, 2015

August has been another mixed month, I’ve been working a lot (although mostly not 9 to 5 lol) but there’s also been some lovely things too…

KEY AIMS FOR 2015

FRIENDSHIP- there has been plenty 🙂

FUN- again, not lots I think the most “fun” thing I did was go to FRIEND animal sanctuary in Kent

CREATIVITY AND INSPIRATION- think this one has been a bit quiet this month, I haven’t been writing much.

Goals/Aims

Regular Healing Clients- I had one this month

To be a supervisor- I’ve been doing a lot of overtime but haven’t been able to resit my test yet.

To finish my book- nothing towards this

to be better at birthdays- nope still not good

also still haven’t been to Glastonbury! although I *almost* found a good coach deal

spend less time on Facebook- mostly been good with this

reconnect with my pagan/witchy side- if you’re a regular reader you would have seen I did ‘the goddess project’ so I did quite well with this goal.

go into nature more- not as much as I would have liked.

watch less t.v- not been watching much

get into music again- nothing specific involving this

what I got up to…

I went to the Inspiring Women meeting which was about bouncing back from failure which was an interesting meet up.

I went to FRIEND animal sanctuary in Kent for a volunteer day thanks to some of the lovely animal aid members. It was a great day, and so many lovely animals! Pigs, cows, chickens, turkeys, sheep and more!

DSC_0345

I had my women’s circle, we had the theme of the body and it was also about bringing the sacredness back to the body.

My friend Lorna came to visit so she had a meet up with a few friends at The Railway.

It was Miguel and I’s anniversary, on the actual day we to a fundraiser party but a few nights later we went for a delicious meal at The Oaktree.

Finally last night my friend Rachel was down from Switzerland from the weekend so she came round for dinner and we had a good chat.

so I didn’t do lots of social things but the things I did do were lovely. Looking forward to more adventures in September!

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

