Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

Witches New Year/Samhain 2015

on October 31, 2015

Regular readers will know this is a very special time of year for me. For those who don’t know, I am a Pagan, and I honour the seasons of the Wheel of the Year. Today represents the ‘Witches new Year’ so it’s a day for me to look back on what I’ve achieved over the past year, set my intentions for next year but also a time to honour my ancestors and lost loved ones, as the veil is at it’s thinner, meaning communication to the spirit world is much more open. Today I have already changed my altar for the season, done my personal ritual, lit candles for lost loved ones and done my yearly oracle reading for myself.

DSC_0761

The past year has been excellent! I finally had a job I like, and have had lots of adventures! This is what my goals were and how I did with them:

  1. To have regular healing clients- not yet achieved, I did have a few clients dotted through the year but not even one a month at the moment.
  2. To get to Supervisor level in my job- ACHIEVEMENT UNLOCKED! I recently passed my test (the 2nd time), I’m not officially a supervisor, but I could take keyholder responsibility if I was needed to.
  3. To finish my book- not yet, but almost!
  4. To visit Glastonbury, Gaunts House and the Three Wishes Faery festival- didn’t go to any of these but I did go quite a lot of other places.
  5. To be better at buying birthday presents, not leaving them to the last minute etc- not really improved on this one yet but I’m getting better!
  6. To have more fun- ACHIEVEMENT UNLOCKED!! Definitely managed this one, had so many adventures. Weekends away, and spontaneous visits.

I set more goals etc in January, but will look at them in January, I didn’t manage everything on this list, but I’m pleased with what I did and there was a lot of other things I did achieve that aren’t on the list!

So far what my intentions are for next year are:

  1. To learn more about nature- I love nature so much but I can’t name most of the trees, plants etc. I want to be able to walk in a park and know what the types of trees and plants are. I also want to learn about their uses, herbs and flowers. I learn some things at work but I want to go deeper, things like the Bach Flower remedies intrigue me.
  2. To heighten my Spiritual-related ‘work’- I don’t mean my meditations, rituals etc. My circle has gone amazingly well this year and got a lot bigger. I now really want to have healing work to do, and also run workshops, I ran an Inner Child workshop this year that I’m hoping to do again, and I’m also planning a Goddess workshop. I work part time and do overtime when I can, but I’d love to do part time at my ‘normal’ job and part time doing my spiritual related work.
  3. To get to Peru- planning to go to Peru next year for a retreat. It’s a big ask but I’m trusting the uinverse will provide us the means to go in some way!
  4. To honour the seasons and Full Moons more fully- use them as celebrations and time to enjoy. If I can’t have the full ‘holiday’ on the day itself due to work then I will celebrate it on the closest day off I have.
Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

