Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

Unstoppable Today- February 2016

on March 1, 2016

Wow month two of the year over already! There was more of the same for me, as my overtime in Rayleigh is still ongoing, as it looks like the manager is going to be off for a bit longer than expected.

My Focus and Intentions Update

KNOWLEDGE- I’ve been walking to work almost every day, and I usually walk along the brook so I’ve been watching the wildlife around me, and learning the names of birds that I might not have seen before. I’ve started seeing grey wagtails every day, they are so cute, how they hop around in the shallow water!

HEALTH- as I just mentioned I’ve been walking to work almost every day!

MAGIC- didn’t do much of this one.

SELF CARE- I am training myself to be more positive especially when it comes to financial matters. I also took part in a self love tarot challenge on Instagram which was really helpful as gave lots of thought provoking questions to work on. I’ve also booked my next dentist appointment which is a few months overdue.

To learn more about nature- see Knowledge.

To heighten my spiritual work- none as yet as I still haven’t had a lot of time to promote it much but I did start planning in dates for some workshops I want to do this year. (to teach)

To get to Peru- nothing towards this yet

To honour the seasons and moon more fully- there was Imbolc, which I did try to celebrate more fully but I planned too much and life got in the way, so my plans for that have been a bit more spread out than on just one day, but hopefully it will all be doing before Spring Equinox! On the full moon, I took part in Miranda Gray’s Womb Blessing, and I also did a reading for myself and put our crystals out. On the new moon before that, I did a reading also.

to cook more- I got cooked a couple of times but with all the work I’ve been doing it’s been not on top of my list.

go to Yoga classes- I went to two, as because of overtime I couldn’t go every week this month sadly.

walk more often- I’ve walked pretty much every day!

Take better self care- see earlier in post

not to be affected by other people’s stories- getting better but still a lot of work to do

have no expectations- have been doing this, and it does make you feel much better!

manifestation skills- been reading lots of info about this, and also finally read “The Secret” which is very helpful!

What else I have been doing-

I went to the ‘Holland and Barrett Hall of Fame’ competition, I had to go to London for the day and take part in games like a Holland and barrett themed Mastermind and things like that. Some people will get picked to go through to the next stage, and then an associate, a manager and a supervisor will all win a chance to go to Las Vegas. I should find out if I got through soon, but I doubt it, as I struggled with some of the games on the day so my knowledge let me down I think! This was an occasion when the ‘no expectations’ thing worked, as I was quite nervous about going to begin with as I usually hate stuff like that, and especially when my colleague backed out at the last minute so I had to go on my own. So I decided just not to worry, to just go with the flow and enjoy the chance to be away from work! In the end I knew someone else there anyway, and I even spoke quite easily to quite a few other people there and although some of the games were quite hard, on the whole I ended up quite enjoying it!

Miguel and I went to a Buddhist Chinese New Year celebration at the Buddhist temple that I do my Yoga at. It was very interesting and an unique experience. It was called a Dharma rite, which included a lot of chanting, and we could light candles for others. It was very beautiful.

For Valentines we went had a yummy lunch at The Railway Hotel.

I went to visit my mum and brother.

I had my circle meet up which was wonderful again! I had lots of new people this time, and had 8 people turn up! There was lots of very deep sharing and new friendships made. We had the theme of Psychic Abilities, and we played a fun game where we had to guess who’s object was who’s. We all did very well!

So overall mostly working again! In March, there will still be a lot of work and I’m likely to be running Rayleigh for a whole week! I also have a week off at the end though and Miguel has some projects coming up. I’m running a meditation workshop at the EDEN conference this month too.

 

 

2 responses to “Unstoppable Today- February 2016

  1. aoifewww says:

    I really love your topic lists Knowledge, Magic, Self Care…may I borrow these? I enjoyed reading this.

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

