Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

You make me dizzy, running circles in my head….March 2016

on March 31, 2016

..and yet another month has passed! For the third month I was still doing the cover in Rayleigh, so it was STILL all about work and not much else. I got the 2nd rotten cold of the year but this time it was worse, as it lasted two weeks! During which time I had to hold a guided meditation at a large event, and had to act as the manager of the Rayleigh store for a whole week while the supervisor was on holiday! It’s ended better though as the overtime finished last week and I’ve had a week off so had a chance to rest and start getting my life back again! I am looking forward to April being a much better month, with better health and more fun once again!

FOCUS AND INTENTIONS UPDATE

KNOWLEDGE (learn about nature especially) I’ve been watching more nature programs, and I’ve now also got a book about birds that will come in useful too πŸ™‚

HEALTH- not been great overall this month, as I had a really nasty cold as well as still being exhausted from all the extra work! On the plus side I walked to work and back almost every day. I went to my dentist appointment today and had good and bad news. The bad news is my gums are really bad, they are showing signs of advanced gum disease 😦 and the dentist said she could only recommend seeing the hygienist, and if I did it now it might be early enough to reverse it. However, I don’t have the means at the moment as well as my phobia of dentists meaning an hour of someone poking around my teeth sounds like a nightmare! so I’m going to look into alternative ways of helping them to heal and got a few ideas already. The good news was no new cavities and my teeth didn’t even need to be cleaned! Hooray!

MAGIC- didn’t really do much with this one again.

SELF CARE- as mentioned I finally went to my dentist check up which was months overdue. I’ve been more vigilant in flossing too. I’ve took more time out to relax when I needed to. My women’s circle was all about self care this month. On one day of my week off I took a “do nothing” day where the most I did was walk to the local park for a short walk, the rest of the day I took really easy, which for those who know me will know is a hard task for me!!

To heighten my spiritual work- did a guided meditation at a conference.

To get to Peru- nothing towards this yet

To honour the moon and seasons more fully- we had the Spring Equinox, I still didn’t manage to dedicate my whole day to it, but I still marked it and had more time than I gave myself on Imbolc. For the new and full moons, I did readings for each, and put my crystals out to charge on the full moon.

To cook more- only a few times again but now work is settling down a bit again I might feel more motivated to give it a go!

go to Yoga classes-I only got to go to one this month 😦 because of overtime again and then this week it was a bank holiday so wasn’t on! boo!

walk more often- I’ve walked pretty much every day again!

not to be affected by other people’s stories- still to work on.

have no expectations- still mostly doing this but still some occasions where I still do.

manifestation skills- did a ‘tarot manifesting’ challenge on Instagram, where you pick a card each day to explore questions about manifesting in your life. I’ve also taken another look at the way we organise our money, which has meant things have been a bit strict, but hopefully in the long run things will get easier!

Finally what did I actually get up to…?

We had an ‘Evening with Spirit’ night at our flat, we had a friend who is a medium come along and ‘perform’ (can’t think of the right word sorry)!, and our friend Gareth did tarot readings and Miguel did mini shamanic healing treatments.

My lovely manager Nathan is no longer my lovely manager 😦 he’s left now, so we organised a little leaving do, a get together at Nando’s. It was a lovely evening.

I went to the EDEN conference, which this year I did a guided meditation workshop at! I was really full of cold at the time and not feeling great and despite a downer in the morning I managed to pull it off! It was a nice day.

I spent a week running the Rayleigh store which again somehow I managed to pull off despite feeling so ill and not knowing how to do lots of things! I found it quite exhausting though.

I had my women’s circle that was smaller this time, there were 4 of us this month, but it was perfect for our introspective look at self care. We spent time quietly looking at questions and reflecting on our self care, then we made a self care diagram to look at when we feel low, and we did a meditation on acceptance.

Then we’re onto this past week which has been a week off at last! Sunday was my ‘do nothing’ day and I spent a lovely day with Miguel. Monday I met up with my friend Maria and helped her pick a dress to wear at a wedding. Tuesday Migs and I went into Leigh. Yesterday I met up with my friend Lola and had a good chat, and gave her some healing too. Today went to the dentist. I also had time to sort out my altar space and sort out my wardrobe, the two things I’ve been meaning to do for ages!

I haven’t done a separate poem post this month as I only wrote one poem really and here it is..

You and me together
Watching a sunset
that’s how we met
A part of our lives closing
A curtain finally being drawn
For each of us, it was a time to be reborn
who would have known
just how much our lives would change
that we would no longer need to feel that pain
that it would be love we would gain
the perfect partnership
like ying and yang, we fit together
in some ways opposite
and yes sometimes we fight
but somehow it works
Now we no longer see the colours fade
but instead they rise and
create a new palette of possibility…

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

