Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

dancing barefoot..May 2016

on June 2, 2016

Time for another month completion post, this year is sure passing by quickly!

FOCUS AND INTENTIONS UPDATE

KNOWLEDGE (focus on nature)- nothing specific really

HEALTH- been overall healthy I think

MAGIC- still haven’t done much focus on this

SELF CARE- resting when I need to still, and also booked and went for my smear test, as last time I kept forgetting to book it.

To heighten my spiritual work- no clients for the month, have been promoting my upcoming Goddess workshop as much as possible.

To get to Peru- still a long way off (for now)

To honour the seasons and moon- In addition to the full moon and new moon, there was Beltane, but I didn’t really do anything special for it sadly

To cook more- still nope

go to Yoga classes-only got to one during May 😦 holiday, work etc all got in the way.

walk more often- been walking every day to work still

not to be affected by other people’s stories- thinking I’m starting to get the hang of this more 🙂

have no expectations- need to work on this a bit more

manifestation skills- still lots of reading, meditation etc

WHAT I GOT UP TO

Went on Holiday! We went to Holland for four days. It was great, it deserved it’s own blog post, which you can read here

Went to a play (well not really a play but not sure how else to describe it) with my friend Fiona called ‘Three Acres and a Cow‘ it was a history of land activism told through storytelling, poetry and folk music. It was very interesting and I learnt lots.

I had my circle which in May was on the theme of ‘Desire’ it was another small but lovely one 🙂

It ended with a night in with my friend Fiona watching a documentary called ‘Girl Rising‘ about girls over the world who overcome great challenges to gain an education. Available on Netflix if you have it

so still working quite a bit but at least I had a holiday! Things calming down a bit work wise and lots of social things coming up so June looks to be a good one 🙂

POETRY- here’s any poems/bits of poems I managed for the #shewritespoetry2016 challenge! (writing a poem every day this year using a book of prompts) at some point I’ll make time to work on them further, finish some and give some of the prompts another go.

Poem 1

The daffodil hill

is better than any pill

to make me smile

even when I feel bottom of the pile

the sight of a tulip is my top tip

for a floral lift

when you’ve had a rift

a bluebell

always makes me feel well

a snowdrop

makes me want to hop

(unfinished)

Poem 2

Acceptance is beauty

life is fine

when you’re sea calm

we all have dream variations

some of us will see the snake and some of us will see a bouquet

listen to that jukebox love song

don’t be afraid of a cultural exchange

be open to what’s in front of you

listen with your heart not your head

be who you want to be

and live the life you dreamed.

poem 3

Awake

Believing

Consuming

Dreams

Enveloping

Fascinating

Growing

Holding

In your Mind

Just

Keep

Loving

More

Never be afraid to

Open your heart

Pay attention

Quell those fears

Remember who you are

Swim against the tides

Undo the pain you once felt

Very releasing

When you learn to let go

X Ray your soul

You are beautiful

now it’s time to dream…zzzzz

Poem 4

Fade into light

second sight

delving into night.

Poem 5

The willow tree is slowly waving to the rhythm of the wind

Children walk past undoing their school ties

then piling onto buses

the sky is still light but there’s a sense of the day coming to an end

clock watching at work is driving you round the bend

a good time for a cup of tea

look out the window at those going past

and wonder when hometime will arrive at last

(unfinished- I think)!

 

 

 

 

One response to “dancing barefoot..May 2016

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

