Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

30 Days Wild Week 2 (and a bit)

on June 16, 2016

Week two of 30 days wild is over, here’s the ‘Random Acts of Wildness’ I’ve been up to since my last post. In case you missed it, you can find it here

Day 10

On Day 10, I took a slightly different route to work, by going through my favourite park Churchill gardens on the way πŸ™‚

Day 11

IMG_20160611_131135

On day 11, I spent time sitting outside on my balcony reading with the cats for company πŸ™‚

Day 12

DSC_0001

tried to identify a wild flower. I discovered these pretty white flowers are called Cow Parsley. We have lots of it along the brook.

Day 13

DSC_0003

I thought I had gone a day without doing anything ‘wild’! Then I realised I signed this petition to help get the Peacocks at Chalkwell park freed. Please sign it too by going here

Day 14

DSC_0004

On Day 14 I attempted to watch the sunset from the balcony. Couldn’t quite see it in full as the houses were in the way, but look at the pretty clouds!

Day 15

Day off yesterday so another walk in Churchill Gardens. This time for my ‘random act of wildness’ I lifted up a fallen tree trunk to see the life underneath and there was a lot! Didn’t manage to get a decent photo of the insects but the pictures in the middle are what it looked like underneath, look how amazing the patterns are, isn’t nature wonderful??

We also had a moth come visit us. She was on our compost bin. We moved her to the plants on our balcony and she stayed all day. She was only gone this morning. A visit from the ancestors…?

Day 16

and that brings us up to date to today…

Today I downloaded the Wildlife Trust’s ‘Nature Finder’ App and I love it already. I managed to identify two of these wild flowers using it. The first one is ‘Mallow’ and the second one is ‘ragwort’

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

