Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

Feeling so Bohemian Like You..June 2016

on July 1, 2016

Time for my regular monthly update!

FOCUS AND INTENTIONS UPDATE

KNOWLEDGE (focus on nature)- 30 Days Wild! Look at my previous posts to see what I got up to with this.

HEALTH- been walking every day.

MAGIC- still haven’t done much focus on this

SELF CARE-nothing in addition to what I’ve been doing so far.

To heighten my spiritual work-I saw 2 clients in June and booked one for this month.

To get to Peru- still a long way off (for now)

To honour the seasons and moon-did things on new moon and full moon, but didn’t do anything for Summer Solstice other than change my altar.

To cook more- still nope

go to Yoga classes-went to two during June.

walk more often- been walking every day at least half hour

not to be affected by other people’s stories- not been too bad with this

have no expectations-getting better.

manifestation skills- still lots of meditation, affirmations, prayer etc. Maybe it’s working as I’m changing jobs soon. Staying with Holland and Barrett but moving to the Rayleigh store to be the supervisor 🙂 Migs is getting more work in too.

WHAT I GOT UP TO

A friend of mine is doing a Holistic massage course and I got to be a case study for a full body massage!

I went to a ‘Southend Vegans’ meet up which was a picnic at Chalkwell park. Weather turned out lovely and tasty food!

went to the Southend ‘Essex feminist Collective’ meeting which was about the EU. I wasn’t sure about which way I wanted to vote so this really helped.

Helped a friend out with some cleaning of her flat, and got paid for it too! 🙂

I went to the Southend Animal Aid meeting for first time in years!

Went to see my mum

Visited my grandad

went out for an early birthday lunch with Miguel as he was working away on the actual day. We went to the Railway and I had gnocchi which was delicious!

For my actual birthday I went with some friends to help out Tower Hill animal sanctuary. We painted a fence for them and got to see some of the animals too! I really connected with the horses there. It was a really nice day.

I went to Essex Pig Save. I’ll be writing a separate blog on this.

It was my women’s circle last night, I had 3 attendees and it was on Unicorn Magic. It was lovely 🙂

so starting to be more busy now, now that summer is here!

So July…having a belated birthday get together tonight, got a sealife centre protest planned to go to, my circle and possibly a few other things.

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

