Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

Late again! (sorry)! January 2017 look back

on February 9, 2017

Sorry it’s so late but here is my January blog (and I still have a backlog of other blogs to write)…

So first how I’m doing so far with my goals and intentions for this year..

Balance/Happiness/Divine Feminine: I’ve been working a lot with balance and divine feminine. I’ve been tracking my cycle and learning what is better for me in each week of my cycle, it’s been a bit out of balance but through regular self womb healing, listening to my body and working with on rotation a 28 day routine that’s in Miranda Gray’s book ‘Female Energy Awakening’ I’ve been slowly bringing back balance again. Also on the divine feminine part, I did two womb blessings for others in January and my circle was about working with your cycle and the archetypes.I also did two womb healings and gave the 13th rite. As for happiness, so far the year has been a bit slow and ‘meh’ but I’m sure things will pick up again soon.

To cook more- not done this yet

to have new experiences and visit new places- nothing as yet

to do more of what makes me happy- not really yet

to step fully into my role as a healer- did two womb blessings, booked two others. all gift or donation but at least it’s a start! I also did two womb healings

to do more activism- nothing yet

be better at birthdays- well it was Miguel’s birthday and I organised him a surprise shamanic fire ceremony with a few select friends, so I think that was good!

finish my lists- haven’t had money to tick off much but ticked off a couple lol

give up the pill- not yet, 2 months to go…

make more time for creativity- not yet

live to my cycle and educate others- yes as I mentioned earlier. I’m a bit obsessed with this stuff at the moment!

What I got up to

Beginning of the year was really hard, as grief was still hitting us quite hard with the loss of our cat Roxie, and that unfortunately went into anger, and extreme arguing..but eventually it died down and some normality started to come back.

I had my first women’s circle of the year which was our planning meeting, but only a small group.

I started attending the shamanic course that Miguel runs with his friend Gareth. I’m helping out with money etc, but also actually taking part. It’s every two weeks on a Tuesday evening. So far there was the introduction to the course, and last time everyone got to receive a shamanic healing, and witness what that looks like. I didn’t need that much healing apparently so that was nice! and I was told that my womb was glowing and clearly on a mission…lol.

celebrated Miguel’s birthday with a surprise fire ceremony…a very nice day

did the final part of my “redoing” of the munay ki, and as part of that I did the 13th rite- the rite of the womb for the women alongside two other women taking part. It went very well!

that’s it for now x

 

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Eric Carlson (awolsurfer)

Building a Business While Still Having a Life...

