Hayley Heals

Fairy Magic, Shamanism, and General Witchy Hippy Vibes!

March 17 Look Back

on April 2, 2017

How can it be that we are already entering month four of the year??

here is what my March was like.

First how I’m doing with my goals and intentions for the year:

Balance/Happiness/Divine Feminine- balance was a bit better (most of the time) as I tried to live to my cycle but was not always possible due to other factors. Happiness, I did more that made me happy like going on a retreat and going to the cinema for the first time for years, but my moods have been all over the place to be honest. Divine feminine- have been carrying on with doing the womb healing on myself everyday, I went on a women’s retreat and I had a few clients for womb work.

To cook more- nope.

to have new experiences and visit new places- only experiences of a spiritual kind, like going on a rebirth journey at the retreat.

to do more of what makes me happy (see above)

to step fully into my role as a healer- I did one womb healing and two womb blessings. I have two blessings and a healing booked so far for April too! (I seem to be getting two womb blessings to do every month at the moment)

to do more activism- still no as actions seem to be when I’m working mostly 😦

be better at birthdays- there was no major birthdays but I took my mum to the cinema for Mother’s Day 🙂

finish my lists- ticked off a few more things 😉

give up the pill- I’ve done it! I’m now 9 days pill free. Still early days as obviously I would have had 7 days off anyway, my withdrawal bleed lasted about the same time it usually would but now I won’t when my first ‘proper’ bleed will come. So far I have had a lot of bloatedness and felt emotional today. I’ve been taking Maca powder to try and help balance my hormones.

make more time for creativity- I did write a few meditations this month

live to my cycle and educate others- yes still trying my best but hasn’t always been possible. For instant last week I was in my crone (bleeding) but I had to run the shop all week as my manager was away, so I couldn’t rest as much as I really needed 😦 damn life stuff getting in the way! now as I’ve come off the pill I’m going to have to relearn my cycles as I readjust to life without hormones.

What I got up to in March:

I booked time off the first weekend in case I could afford to go a women’s retreat a fellow moon mother was hosting in London alongside a female shamanic practitioner, and as fate would have, it was made possible for me to go! It turned out to be an amazing weekend, much more powerful than I had anticipated.

On the first day we worked with Maya the shamanic lady who led us through a rebirth journey, helped us to cleanse away old outworn feelings, and we spoke about our first menstruation and honoured each other. We made crowns and declared our ‘queendom’. On the Sunday, Mel, the moon mother led us through a day of working with the archetypes including a sound bath journey through each of the seasons which was amazing. The weekend was amazing, powerful and I made new friends and gained so much insight. So glad I went, I really needed it!

I’ve still been attending the shamanic circle and it has been great, really powerful work and making new connections too.

I took my mum to see the new Beauty and the Beast film which was brilliant, i cried several times!

Now to see what April will bring..

 


Leave a comment

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark alternative singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's Blog

Law Student in Portland, OR

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

My Long Dalliance

A writers journey