Moonlight Phoenix has risen

music, feminism, spirituality, words and more

May 17 Look Back

on June 1, 2017

Half way through the year already…not quite sure how that’s happened, and I haven’t even done that much! (although Summer looks busy)

How I did with my goals and intentions through May

Happiness/Balance/Divine Feminine- mostly doing the same as previous months, although think I am finding a bit more balance.

still haven’t cooked more…

to have new experiences and visit new places- I did my first Red Tent in Hackney Wick so that was a new experience (more info later in post), and also did the first part of a ‘city vision quest’ which I was set as homework for the shamanic group.

step fully into my role as a healer- One person who had a womb healing and a blessing. I’ve started offering my 5 free Munay Ki Initiations, part of my promise of getting the rites, it’s only taken me 2 years to consider giving them!

Activism- well I did at least email The Animal Justice Project as I saw a post on Instagram that they were looking for bloggers, and after a few emails I’ve agreed to help write up news for them. So at least it’s a small bit of activism that I can do around work!

be better at birthdays- no

finish my lists- still very slowly ticking things off..

update on giving up the pill- it’s now been just over 2 months since I stopped the pill and I’ve had my second natural period. The first one was after 29 days (1 day longer than before) and the second came after 30 days, bang on the New Moon! Both times only lasted three days and were very light. There are still cramps but they seem less intense. The only difference I noticed this time was some harder emotional days beforehand, having a few days where I felt on the edge of crying all day but for no good reason. I am noticing my cycle is changing and the archetypes are moving and evolving to the difference.

make more time for creativity- not lots, but did watch a few creative videos, made a couple of small collages and two ‘found’ poems

to live to my cycle and educate others- very much so, you still can’t shut me up about this! I can’t remember if I said before but I now have a Divine Feminine altar I change every week to reflect the archetype I’m in, and I have set up a folder for my cycle tracking so that all my entries go together, so I’ll be able to look back all at ‘Day 1’ for example in one place and notice the similarities/differences straight away

What I got up to in May:

I had a few days holiday but I can’t remember what I did, mostly stuff at home I think, and visited my parents.

I had my first Red Tent in Hackney Wick and it was a hard start, as the overground wasn’t working that day, thanks to West Ham football being on, then only 2 women showed up so I couldn’t even pay half the room hire fee. But one of the women was someone I hadn’t seen for five years so that was nice, and we had a really lovely time I think. Next one is June 11th

I helped Miguel with a Munay Ki session by giving the 13th rite, the rite of the womb

I met up with my old Holland and Barrett manager Nathan for a coffee, he’s now a teacher and doing really well

Obviously I’ve been to shamanic group too, the last session we went to the woods and did journeying with the trees, and before that we learnt how to do extractions.

So not a very busy month but June and July look to be different.

June is looking like this so far: voting, next Red tent, a friends birthday party, shamanic group social, my birthday 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

dontbeanostrich

if you bury your head in the sand to avoid the rain youll never see the rainbow when the sun shines again

ThriveTrue

May we Thrive True, Open, & Free in Harmony

The Genderfluid Experience

Not confused....just fluid!

Wandering Wives

A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

The Vegan Lily

Because My Body Will Not Be A Tomb For Animals

artemis muses

It's all about the hunt

The journey of eclectic pagan teen

my experience exploring my path of an eclectic pagan and spirtuality

Pagan Approach

Discussing spirituality and the secrets of the Universe

Part-Time Monster

I eat books for breakfast.

Hike Our Planet - @HikeOurPlanet

Lee Hiller Photography - Exploring Nature One Step At A Time

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

wisermonkeys

poetry, prose and occasional thoughts.

Southend Soup

Chat. Connect. Create.

Catherine Elms

Dark cabaret singer-songwriter and pianist from Swansea, UK

Maral Cavner's WordPress Blog

A Graduate of Emory University in Atlanta

Born to be Jetthead

It's not an obsession, it's a calling. :)

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

